BLU:PREVENT

BLU:PREVENT - APP DESIGN AND IMPLEMENTATION

Blu:app – Check your Limit!

Addiction prevention direct from your pocket

Blu:prevent stands for up for all youth with addiction prevention apps supplied by the Blue Cross. The app is not just associated with alcohol, but also is dedicated to prevent/make the you aware of drug addictions, nicotine, media/non-substance-related behavioral disorders that can play an important role with addiciton. Long-term overall goals are developed in order to tackle to topic of addiction on a large scale, from prevention right though to individual tailored support and self-help areas. How can blu:prevent provide early warning about risks and encourage young people to not be tempted? How can you reach a young target group at all? Quite simply, by communicating through an app!

In close consultation with the blu:prevent team, Yellow Tree set up a several phases to fine-tune a successful campaign: from concept, working ideas, design and finally programming, until the blu:app emerged.

Individual app-development with animated elements.

According to blu:prevent’s motto “be free” help is user-centric to make a life free from addiction, anywhere, any time.

With the quick self-test (CHECK) the personal addiction risk is calculated and classified by a virtual coach. In the ‘HELP’ area, there is a direct communication link to chat anomynously with a coach, to allow the teen to take the first courageous steps against addiction. With the ‘CALC’ section, the user can find out how much pure alcohol is actually contained in drinks and when the personal alcohol limit is reached. Yellow Tree have developed and integrated a calculation too that calculates the user’s limit, depending on several factors, including sex, body weight and age, with a slick, easy to use interface. In the FACTS section, the user finds new, quirky and interesting facts about alcohol, nicotine, pornography, cannabis, gambling and more.

blue-prevent-main_screens

Serious subject, playful medium.

The aim of the app is to raise awareness about the topic of addiction without finger-pointing. The youthful design, the animated facts and gamified tools make the app a playful yet helpful experience. Here, young people can find further offers from blu:prevent like solid advice or support.

App Entwicklung Calc

Full Service. From concept over programming, right through to personalised illustration.

In addition to the conception, the UI design and entire programming, an individual icon set was developed. This allows a holistic, individual appearance personalised throughout the blu:app.

blue-prevent-5
blue-prevent

BLU:PREVENT - APP DESIGN UND UMSETZUNG

Blu:app – Check dein Limit!

Suchtprävention für die Hosentasche

Blu:prevent steht für alle Jugend- und Präventionsangebote des Blauen Kreuzes. Dabei beschränkt sich der Verein nicht nur auf Suchtmittel wie Alkohol, sondern auch der Konsum von Drogen, Nikotin, Medien und die nichtstoffgebundenen Verhaltenssüchte spielen eine große Rolle. Es sollen langfristige Gesamtkonzepte entwickelt werden, um dem Thema Sucht großflächig zu begegnen – angefangen bei Prävention, über individuelle Betreuung bis hin zu Selbsthilfebereichen. Wie kann blu:prevent also schon früh über Risiken aufklären und betroffene Jugendlichen ermuntern, Hilfe in Anspruch zu nehmen? Und wie kann man die junge Zielgruppe überhaupt erreichen? Ganz klar – über eine App!

In Absprache mit dem engagierten Team von blu:prevent stellte Yellow Tree ein Konzept auf die Beine, tüftelte, gestaltete und programmierte – bis die blu:app entstand.

Individuelle App-Entwicklung mit Gamification-Elementen.

Ganz nach dem Motto „Frei sein“ von blu:prevent, hilft die blu:app das Leben suchtfrei zu gestalten – überall, jeder Zeit!

Mit dem schnellen Selbsttest (CHECK) wird die persönliche Suchtgefährdung durch einen virtuellen Coach eingestuft. Im HELP-Bereich gibt es unter anderem die direkte Möglichkeit, anonym mit einem Coach zu chatten und mutig den ersten Schritt zu wagen. Mit dem CALC kann der User herausfinden, wie viel reiner Alkohol tatsächlich in Getränken enthalten ist und wann das persönliche Limit erreicht ist. Dazu wurde von Yellow Tree ein Kalkulationstool entwickelt und integriert, das abhängig von Geschlecht, Körpergewicht und Alter auf hohem ästhetischen Niveau das Limit der User errechnet. Im FACTS-Bereich findet der User neue, skurrile und interessante Fakten zu Alkohol, Nikotin, Pornographie, Cannabis, Zocken und mehr.

blue-prevent-main_screens

Ernstes Thema, spielerisches Medium.

Ziel der App ist die Sensibilisierung für das Thema Sucht ohne erhobenen Zeigefinger. Das jugendliche Design, die bewegenden Fakten und die gamifizierten Tools lassen die App zu einem spielerischen und hilfreichen Erlebnis werden. Junge Menschen finden hier die Möglichkeit, neben den Tools auch direkt den Absprung zu weiterführenden Angeboten von blu:prevent zu finden und konkret Hilfe oder Unterstützung zu finden.

App Entwicklung Calc

Full Service. Vom Konzept über die Programmierung bis zur Illustration.

Neben der Konzeption, dem UI-Design und der gesamten Programmierung wurde auch ein individuelles Iconsset entwickelt. Dadurch entsteht ein ganzheitliches, individuelles Erscheinungsbild – vom Splash Screen über den CALC bis zum Absprung in eine der weiteren blu:prevent Angebote.

blue-prevent-5
blue-prevent