DRAN NEXT - MAGAZINE

THE MAGAZINE
FOR SELF-BELIEF

Ambition, spontaneous approach, honest.

The DRAN NEXT magazine is relevant to everyday life for young people between the ages of 18-30. A spontaneous and honest approach welcomes it’s readers with completely non-dogmatic faith and life issues. Young writers, photographers and illustrators document their lifestyle and create a unique, sustainably produced, ambitious magazine. The DRAN NEXT magazine is produced 8 times a year by the publisher SCM Bundesverlag and each issue contains approximately 100 pages of inspiring content. The magazine is available at newsstands or by subscription at www.dran-next.net.

Everything new.

With the new relaunch of the 1978 founded magazine, the issue required a more grown-up outlook. In close co-operation with the editorial staff: a new, honest, clear editorial design was developed in several workshops. From the ground up, development of the headings, content, fonts, colours, styles and images – has given the whole magazine a better target and overall design. We eschewed all the ‘heavy’ background graphics/images and decorative elements to develop a new clear, less-cluttered layout. The typographic concept plays with the subtle signature blend that sets the text in a legible and attractive manner. Images received a better amount of space within the magazine to ‘breathe’ and the more spontaneous imagery gives a more honest insight into the life of a youthful generation. Besides the new editorial design, we have also designed and implemented the new website. It gives glimpses into the magazine and leaves the viewer wanting more. It’s inviting design encourages readers to view and participate in current-topics and of course, to encourage new subscribers.

dran_img4
dran_img5
dran_img6
dran_img7
dran_img8

High praise. Many pre-orders.

“The magazine surprised us with a diverse choice of visuals: from the situational, reduced-color photography to the conceptual illustration, it really heralded the spirit of the times. A mix of typographically transposed contents and beautiful imagery of each article contributes to an experience that demonstrates the high quality of content.”

“The image of the young believer is portrayed with a combination of coolness and spirituality, helping to broadly define the reader’s everyday relevance.”

“The design of the new Dran’s mega!!!!! I work at a Christian bookstore and have never seen such a beautiful design! I’m going to sell them in large quantities in our bookstore.”

“Thank you for your enthusiasm making a magazine that is timeless. It still ignites passion on how we could learn fast solutions in life. There is a calm, controlled style where other magazines would become inconsistent.”

Thank you for the great Feedback! It pleases us that we work together and the further possibilities of developing DRAN NEXT

dran_img3
dran_img1
dran_img2

DRAN NEXT - MAGAZIN

MAGAZIN ZUM
SELBERGLAUBEN

Ambitioniert, spontan, ehrlich.

Die DRAN NEXT ist das alltagsrelevante Magazin für junge Erwachsene von 18 – 30. Spontan und ehrlich erreicht die DRAN NEXT seine Leser völlig undogmatisch mit Lebens- und Glaubensthemen. Junge Autoren, Fotografen und Illustratoren schreiben und arbeiten aus der Mitte ihres Lebensgefühls und schaffen ein einzigartiges, nachhaltig produziertes, ambitioniertes Magazin. Die DRAN NEXT erscheint 8 x jährlich im SCM Bundesverlag und umfasst ca. 100 Seiten. Erhältlich ist das Magazin am Kiosk oder im Abo unter www.dran-next.net.

Einfach alles neu.

Mit dem Relaunch des 1978 gegründeten Magazins sollte das Heft ein Stück erwachsener werden. In enger Zusammenarbeit mit der Redaktion wurde in mehreren Workshops ein neues, ehrliches und klares Editorial Design entwickelt. Rubriken, Inhalte, Schriften, Farben, Formen und Bilder – um das Magazin zielgruppengerechter und besser zu gestalten, musste das gesamte Design von Grund auf neu gedacht werden. Wir trennten uns von jeglichen „schweren“ Hintergrundgrafiken und Dekoelementen, um eine neue Klarheit zu entwickeln. Das typografische Konzept spielt mit einer feinsinnigen Schriftmischung, die den Text gut lesbar und attraktiv in Szene setzt. Bilder bekommen den nötigen Raum und die neu konzipierte, spontane Bildsprache will einen ehrlichen Einblick in die Lebenswelt der Generation geben. Neben dem neuen Editorial Design haben wir zudem die Website neu konzipiert und umgesetzt. Sie gibt kurze Einblicke in das Magazin und macht Lust auf mehr. Sie lädt zum Lesen, Mitmachen und Mitdenken ein – und natürlich auch zum Abonnieren.

dran_img4
dran_img5
dran_img6
dran_img7
dran_img8

Hohes Lob. Viele Vorbestellungen.

„Das Heft überrascht mit einer vielfältigen Wahl der Mittel: Von der situativen, farbreduzierten Fotografie bis hin zur konzeptionellen Illustration und den zeitgeistig typografisch umgesetzten Inhalten ist jeder Beitrag ein Erlebnis, das sowohl inhaltlich als auch formal ungewohnten Perspektiven aufzeigt.“

„In der Verbindung von Coolness und Spiritualität erfährt das Image der jungen Gläubigen hier eine neue Definition mit breiter Alltags-Relevanz. “

„Das Design der neuen Dran ist mega!!!!! Habe bei einer christlichen Zeitschrift noch nie ein so schönes Design gesehen! Ich werde sie in großen Mengen in unserer Buchhandlung verkaufen.“

„Danke für eure Begeisterung, die nicht auf die Uhr geschaut hat. Für immer noch zündendere Ideen, wo wir uns auch auf schnellere Lösungen hätten einigen können. Und die ruhige, kontrollierte Hand, wo andere längst zappelig geworden wären.”

Danke für das gute Feedback! Wir freuen uns auf die weitere Zusammenarbeit und die Weiterentwicklung der DRAN NEXT.

dran_img3
dran_img1
dran_img2